Unpopular Opinion Book Tag

Hi, everybody! It’s Sunday and I don’t have school tomorrow! How amazing is that! Anyway, I was tagged by Calliope The Book Goddess to do the Unpopliar Opinion Book Tag so that’s what I’m going to do! Thank you so much for tagging me. 🙂 And for you, reader, please don’t hate on me after reading all this. You can always give your opinion but do it in a nice way. 🙂


1 A popular book or series that you didn’t like

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

I read this book a year ago, I think. It’s not that I hate it but I just didn’t seem to like it as much as everybody else does. Maybe I didn’t understand it yet back than and maybe I should read it again. Who knows, maybe I’d like it after reading it again?  I will probably give it another shot so if this is a book that you really liked please comment below and I’ll try to pick it up again asap. 🙂

2 A popular book that everyone hates but you love

Girl Online by Zoe Sugg

When this book first came out there was a lot of fuss going around about the ghostwriting and stuff but when I read it a couple of months ago I really didn’t care about all that and I just read it. Turned  out that I really liked this book! I know, it certainly is not the best book in the world and it’s not one of my favourite books that I ever read. But it was so enjoyable and quick and I just really liked reading it. So, if you haven’t read this one yet because of all that fuss but you want a cute, quick and light contemporary you should definetly check this one out. 🙂

3 A love triangle where your ship didn’t sail

The Maze Runner series by James Dashner

Beware: spoilers for the end of Death Cure!!!

So many people hate Teresa, but you know what! She’s one of my favourite characters of this series! I hated Brenda from page one and I still can’t believe Thomas went along with her! I really didn’t like their romance and God, Thomas! Can you just forgive Teresa! She went through a lot for your stupid ass, you know!

PS: I still haven’t seen The Scorch Trials! I need to see it asap!

4 A popular genre that you hardly reach for

That will probably be thrillers and detective stories. Just don’t like them that much.

5 A beloved character you didn’t like

Severus Snape of the Harry Potter series

I found it really hard to find one so I just went with Snape. With Snape the Harry Potter Fandom is plit in two groups: those who love Snape and those who hate Snape. I’m in the second group. OK, he did this ONE good thing but because of that one thing you can’t forget the THOUSANDS of bad things he did! How can you even forget all that? How can you love him? A factor can maybe be that Alan Rickman plays Snape in the films and everybody (including me) loves him? I don’t know. If you are someone from group one please comment below why you love him because I don’t understand it.

6 A popular author you can’t get into

I don’t think I have such an author yet… I’m that kind of person who tries to love every book she reads. :p

7 A popular book series you have no interest in reading

    

I actually have quite a lot… These are some that pop into my head right now. Sorry if I offended any of you but, I don’t know, they just don’t speak out to me that much. I know there are a lot of people who loves these books. Maybe when I walk in a bookshop and I see them laying there I may buy it, who knows. But these are not series I would jump around for to read.

8 An adaption you liked better than the book

Never happenned to me before…


The people I tag:

Victoria (Addlepates and Book Nerds)

Bree (The Literary Hellion)

Laure (Lala’s Blog)


That’s it! I hope you enjoyed it and I will see you again tomorrow with an extra little post. 🙂 And again, pleade don’t hate on me! Give your opinion in a nice way. 🙂

Love,

Katniss Potter Booklover xxx

9 gedachtes over “Unpopular Opinion Book Tag

  1. Me too me too on A monster calls! I just finished it recently and I think it’s because I don’t understand it? I’m still wondering is there a secret message? I don’t hate on it, it’s kinda just like I don’t understand the hype. Me too again on Brenda-Thomas relationship. I seriously don’t like touchy blah blah Brenda (or Teresa tho), my only ship in the series was Minho and Newt lol. Also I agree on Snape. I don’t hate him but he was very very bad towards Harry! Anyway, great tag and answers! I have no intentions in reading TVA too!

    Geliked door 1 persoon

  2. Thanks for the tag! I’m on your side about Snape. I love him, but as a bad guy. I can never forgive him, and I can’t understand people who do. I couldn’t decide if I wanted to read Girl Online or not, but you’ve encouraged me more, so thanks 🙂

    Geliked door 1 persoon

Plaats een reactie