This Or That? Challenge #30

Hi, everybody!

New This or That? Challenge!!!! This challenge is created by Bookmarkchronicles. If you want to know more about this challenge just click the link and it will bring you to Rae’s original post. 🙂


This week’s topic is…

Do you prefer original fairy tales

OR

retellings of fairy tales?


I have to admit that I haven’t read that many fairy tales. I know the stories and stuff but I haven’t really read them. I blame my parents. They never read fairy tales to me when I was young but I really want to read them now because fairy tales are just wonderful to read.

I haven’t read a lot of retellings either to be completely honest. I’ve read A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas and that’s actually the only one. But everytime I hear about a retelling I’m like: Definitely want to read that one! I can’t wait to read The Lunar Chronicles for example.

So I guess I’ll go for the retellings. I absolutely love the or original fairy tales but I love the twists other auteurs put on them even more so yes, retellings.


What about you? Make sure to check out Rae’s post (linked above) and comment your choice there! Or you can make your own post about it like I always do (make sure to link it to Rae’s original post). I hope you enjoyed it and make sure to check out my book reviews I post every weekend. 🙂

Love

Katniss Potter Booklover xxx

Geef een reactie

