Bookmas Day 8

Hi, everybody!

It’s day 8 of Bookmas created by Hailey aka HailsHeartsNYC over at YouTube. If you don’t know what Bookmas is click here to see her Announcement Video.

If you missed my previous posts:


Today’s topic is…

On the eighth day of bookmas my true love gave to me eight fantastic classics.

I actually only read two classics in my life: The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald and To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee. And I only liked one of them.

I read To Kill A Mockingbird in September, I think, and it really grabbed me. The book is about injustice towards the black people and about a lot more. The whole story is told from an innocent child’s POV which makes it so, so good. Here is my full review: Book Review: To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

 

What did I read?

Today I spent the whole day reading and I finished Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. After that I did some other stuff and watched a movie with my brother and mom. I’m very tired now actually so I don’t know if I will start reading Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows but we’ll see.


That’s it, people! Sorry for only mentioning one classic instead of eight but I promise I will read more in the futur (hopefully) :p

Love

Katniss Potter Booklover xxx

5 gedachtes over “Bookmas Day 8

Geef een reactie

