Bookmas Day 6

Hi, everybody!

Today it’s the sixth day of Bookmas created by Hailey over at HailsHeartsNYC. Make sure to check her out and if you want to know more about Bookmas click here to see Hailey’s Announcement Video.

If you missed my previous Bookmas posts:


Today’s topic is…

On the sixth day of bookmas my true love gave to me six overhyped releases.

I actually only have three overhyped books… Oops. I don’t want to offend anyone by insulting their favourite book or something. We all have our own opinion and you can go ahead and insult my favourite books. I will only kill you. Just kiding! Just kiding! Or maybe not…

Anyway my first pick is a classic. Yes, a clasic. I just didn’t get The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald. I didn’t get it, I didn’t enjoy reading it. Maybe the language was too diffecult for me (I’m Flemish) or I’m too dumb or something to understand it, but I just. Didn’t. Get. It.

Book two I choose is A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. I read this book some time ago and I just though it was pretty boring. I did get teary eyed at the end but it didn’t grip me as it gripped others. But now I’m talking about it maybe I just didn’t get it back then. And to be honest, I want to reread it and see if I like it then. Maybe it will be an amazing book if I reread it. If that happens I will let you know but no for now.

The last book is Girl Online by Zoe Sugg. Don’t get me wrong I really, really enjoyed this book but it isn’t as good as a lot of people say. When the book first came out there was a lot of fuss surrounding it and if you want to know my “opinion” about that here is my Bookreview of Girl Online by Zoe Sugg. As I said it is a pretty good and enjoyable read. Ofcourse, the book is as famous as it is because Zoe is a pretty great YouTuber and there are a lot of people who love her but yeah.


There you have it! Sorry that I only found three but I find it pretty hard to not like a book :p See you tomorrow!

Love

Katniss Potter Booklover xxx

8 gedachtes over “Bookmas Day 6

Geef een reactie

