Bookmas Day 5

Hi, everybody!

Today it’s Bookmas day 5! Hailey over at HailsHeartsNYC on YouTube came up with Bookmas so make sure to check her out and if you want to know more about Bookmas you can click here to watch her Announcement Video.

If you missed my previous Bookmas posts:


Today’s topic is…

On the fifth of bookmas my true love gave to me five hours of crying.

So today I have to talk about books that made me cry. A lot. I’m not going to talk about the obvious books like Allegiant by Veronica Roth or The Fault In Our Stars by John Green.

My first book is City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare, this is the last book of The Mortal Instruments series if you didn’t know that which I doubt. :p My friends who already read the series before me, warned me that this book would kill me so I was pretty scared going into it. I loved this book so, so much but I was wondering when the killing moment would come and when there were just a few chapters left, I thought my friends were just messing with me. But I forgot it was Cassandra Clare who wrote this book… When I thought everything was going to be OK she slapped me in the face with a loved character having to sacrifice himself.

My second book I choose is Looking for Alaska by John Green. I read this book when I was on a holiday in Greece. I was reading at the swimmingpool and when I guessed something terrible was about to happen I immediatly told my parents I had to go to our hotel room to get ready for dinner (It was only 3am or something). When I arrived in our hotel room I lay on the bed and continued reading and then the awful thing I guessed happened and I just cried my eyeballs out. I was still crying when I took a shower to really get ready for dinner.

The third book may be a less known book, The Prince of Mist by Carlos Ruiz Zafon. This book is more kind of creepy and mysterious and I actually didn’t expected it to love it as much as I did and I certainly didn’t expect it to hurt me like it did. I was so surprised that I just had to stare into distance (very deep, I know :p ) untill it hit me and cried and cried.

My fourth pick is A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. This book was literally perfection. I loved everything about and I can’t wait for the second one to come out. The moment I couldn’t stop myself from crying was when the protagonist, Feyre, stood in front this decision and she really had to torn herself apart to do something she really, really didn’t want to do.

My second last book I choose is All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr. (Maybe some spoilers) In the synopsis they tell you these two character would meet and all the way through the book I was wondering when finally they would meet. And then, when they eventually did, they both took their own way after too little time spent with each other and one of them dies and that all was just too much.

Finally my last one is All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. This book was destined to not end well but when that one thing happened I just really couldn’t believe it and kept denying it. But after some time I had to give in and that’s when the tears came.


That was it! Hope you enjoyed it and I’ll see you tomorrow. 🙂

Love

Katniss Potter Booklover xxx

8 gedachtes over “Bookmas Day 5

Geef een reactie

