Bookmas Day 4

Hi, everybody!

It’s day 4 of Bookmas! Bookmas is created by Hailey aka HailsHeartsNYC over at YouTube. Be sure to check her out and also click here to see her original announcement video if you want to know more about Bookmas.

If you missed my previous Bookmas posts:


Today’s topic is…

On the fourth day of bookmas my true love gave to me four cozy reads.

My first cozy read really is my top one and that is Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myricle. I actually read this book during the summer time when I had to study for my exams. This book got me so hooked up that I read it in one day and barely studied. This book has got three very cute and cozy love stories which take place during the Christmas time. I’m planning on rereading it soon!

My second one is To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. I also talked about this book yesterday and the reason I mentioned then is also partly the reason I pick it now. The relationships between the three sister is just very, very beautiful. And also Josh! If you have a friend like that and everyone loves him! This book also takes partly place during the Christmas time and I enjoyed it a lot.

The third book I pick is Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I read it months ago and it sure will be one of my favourite reads of 2015. When I finished it I immediatly wanted to read it again. Family is a pretty important thing in this book and I just loved everything about it. Also Cath, the protagonist, is a booklover and (obviously) Fangirl and to read about such a relatable character made me so happy and understood. Also! I’m going to read Carry On by Rainbow Rowell soon and it makes me very excited!!!

Last but not least I choose I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson. This whole book is about family and finding your true self and changing and it just is a wonderful read. Just like Fangirl this one will be one of my favourites of 2015 and it will also be one I want to reread in the near futur. This book is so different from anything else I’ve ever read and you should all definetly read it. 🙂

What did I read?

I read quite a lot today. I watched two episodes of Game of Thrones but beside that I barely didn’t do anything else than reading. I finished Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs and it left me shaking. It was seriously an amazing conclusion to a great trilogy and I’m sad it’s over, but man I can’t wait to share all my opinions in my book review. (You’ll probably have to wait for that for a couple of weeks, though :p ) Before I go to bed I’m going to start reading Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling. I started rereading this series for the tenth time this summer but I haven’t finished all books yet so I’m going to do that in the next couple of days. 😀


That’s it! I hope you enjoyed it and maybe you found a new cozy read you want to read during the holidays? See you tomorrow! 🙂

Love

Katniss Potter Booklover xxx

9 gedachtes over “Bookmas Day 4

Geef een reactie

