Bookmas Day 3

Hi, everybody!

It is the third day of Bookmas hosted by Hailey over at HailsHeartsNYC on YouTube. Check her out because she’s amazing. Also, if you don’t know what Bookmas is you can click here to see Hailey’s announcement and explanation.

If you missed my first Bookmas post: I’m Back & Bookmas Day 2


Today’s topic is…

On the third day of bookmas my true love gave to me three best friends.

So basically I’m going to tell you about three friendships that I like best in books.

I’m going to talk about friendschips other that the Harry Potter friendschips because, of course, those friendships are all on top.

Anyway, my first friendship are all the friendships between the Peculiar Children from The Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children trilogy by Ransom Riggs. They’ve been stuck with each other for such a long time and they do everything for each other. The older ones take care of younger without having to and for that I’m especially thinking of Bronwyn. Beside Miss Peregrine, she really is the mom of all the little ones. When we first encounter the Peculiars of Miss Peregrine they all pick on each other but it’s obvious they can’t live without one another. And because of certain evenents they do everything for each other and it’s just very beautiful.

My second friendship isn’t between just friends but between sisters. I’m talking about the Song girls from To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han, Margot, Lara Jean and Kitty. I read this book last week, I haven’t read the second one yet, but the first thing that struck me was how close they were. After reading this book I immediatly wished that I had a sister myself instead of my psycho older brother. xp After the death of their mother, Margot takes care of her two younger sisters. She and Lara Jean have a closer relationship with each other then with their younger sister, Kitty. The fact that their age lays a lot closer is also a important thingy of couse. They tell each other everything and practically never fight.

The last friendship I chose is the one between Tris and Christina from the Divergent trilogy.   Throughout their adventurous journey they built such a strong and solid relationship. Christina has always been my favourite character from Divergent which is probably dedicated in a part to her friendship with Tris. From the first time they meet, Christina immediatly starts talking to Tris and she didn’t left her side from that moment on.

What did I read?

I’m now in chapter 5 of Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs. I really don’t read these books that fast but I enjoy reading them so much. I read quiet a lot yesterday. I really was enjoying the freedom of reading as much as I want now that my exams are over (now stressing out untill Friday when I get my grades…) I didn’t wake up that early this morning but I started reading right away after I finished breakfast, because that’s an important meal, people! :p Unfortunally my brother was annoying me all the time… But that’s what he likes, I guess. Anyway, after that I went to see Mockingjay for the second time and loved it even more! After I post this I’m going to first write some more and then continue reading. 🙂


 

 

That’s it for today. I hope you enjoyed and don’t forget to check out Hailey’s YouTube channel. See you tomorrow!

Love

Katniss Potter Booklover xxx

9 gedachtes over “Bookmas Day 3

Geef een reactie

