Inside Out Book Tag

Hi, everybody!

A couple of weeks ago I was tagged by thoughts and afterthoughts to do the Inside Out Book Tag! Thank you for tagging me and make sure you all check out his blog. Let’s start!


1 A BOOK THAT BRINGS YOU JOY

I wanted to say Harry Potter because it’s Harry Potter but I alread talk enough about that so I picked Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle. I didn’t read this book in the winter which would be obvious. I just read it in the summer… XD But I really loved this book. The stories were all really funny and cute. I’m sure this is a perfect book for in the winter when it’s cold and you want to feel warm inside. 🙂

2 A BOOK THAT MAKES YOU SAD

  

I read All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr last month and this whole story just made me sad. Probably because of the thought of war and destruction. I don’t really know why but I can react strongly to topics like war. Maybe because war was just such a big part of our history.

3 A BOOK THAT MAKES YOU ANGRY


The firts two book in the Earth’s Children series by Jean M. Auel I quite enjoyed. It certainly isn’t the best series ever because mostly it’s just boring and there’s too much description but it still is very interesting. But then I read the third book. I was extremely frustrated with Jondalar and Ayla in that one. Just because they obviously didn’t know how to comunicate they kept misunderstanding each other. God, just talk to each other! We all know you only want each other. Just thinking about this book again makes me angry.

4 A BOOK THAT DISGUSTS YOU

When I read the synopsis of Nothing by Janne Teller I was intrigued. But when I started reading I didn’t like the writingstyle at all. It was just awful! And then these kids started cutting fingers off and cutting off the head of a dog LIKE WHAT? That’s disgusting? What is wrong with all of you? I disliked pretty much everything about this book. I don’t like to say that but just… ugh!

5 A BOOK THAT BRINGS YOU FEAR

I haven’t read actually a really scary book but this one kind of is a little scary. In The Prince of Mist by Carlos Ruiz Zafon there is this clown that scared the crap out of me for a moment. XD


That’s it! Till Wednesday!

Love,

Katniss Potter Booklover xxx

Geef een reactie

