This or That? #7

this or that

Hi, everybody! It’s Wednesday so that means a new This or That? Challenge! This challenge was created by Rae over at Bookmark Chronicles. If you want to know more about this challenge click here to read her post for this week.


This week’s challenge is:

Do you DNF because you’re incredibly bored to the point that you may fall asleep

or

Because you’re so attached that you can’t just let it end

or

Is it something completely different?


In whole my life I’ve only DNF one book. It was like two or three months ago and I was reading a book that I received from someone. I don’t think the book is translated in English and I don’t know who author is anymore. :p The book was just so horrible boring and the writingstyle was awful and I just couldn’t do it! I skipped like 100 pages and then quickly read the ending.

Normally I ALWAYS finish the book I’m reading. Even if it’s so boring or awful. I just push through. It will take longer to finish it but I will finish it. Sometimes people give me books, complete series or stand-alones, and once I start one of those series I WILL FINISH IT. I always hope that it will get better. When the first book isn’t that good I’ll think: “Well, maybe it’ll get better in the next one.” And if it’s still not good I’ll think: “I’m sure it’ll get better in the next one.”

I just can’t give up. There will always be one thing I do like in a less good book: maybe a character, a relationship (you must know that I absolutly love romance in books), … And for that one thing I will go on reading.

If I only the first book in the series and I don’t like it I can’t promise I will buy the rest of the series and read it, though…

So, I’ll DNF a book when it’s incredibly boring (but it will have to be like REALLY INCREDIBLY BORING) and when the writing style is awful.


What about you? Comment on Rae’s post (linked above) or make you’re own post about it and make sure you link it to Rae’s blog. Well, I hope you enjoyed it! See you next time. 🙂

Love,

Katniss Potter Booklover xxx

6 gedachtes over “This or That? #7

  1. Ah, another luck reader with only one DNF! I am really jealous! lol. I wish had your patience! I agree though, sometimes even when a book is bad, there could be one aspect that intrigues me enough to keep going to find out what happens. When I do DNF there is just absolutely NOTHING about the book that interests me.

    Excellent post! Thank you for sharing it.

    Liked by 1 persoon

Geef een reactie

