The Historical Book Tag

Hi, everybody! It’s weekend so time for blogging! Today I have for you The Historical Book Tag! This tag was created by How To Read Books and I also was tagged by him. Thank you so much for tagging me! If you want to see the original post click here.


The rules:

  1. Link to both the original post on this blog and to the person or people who tagged you.
  2. For each figure and question, answer with just one book. Some questions have alternate answer options, so feel free to answer both.
  3. Tag five other bloggers of your choice.

1 Marilyn Monroe: The most glamorous book you have ever read.

I pick A Court Of Thornes and Roses for this. Not because the story is glamorous (although the palace of Tamlin is pretty glamorous) but the cover is just stunning! I love it so much!!!

2 Winston Churchill: The best leader in a book and why.

I choose Percy Jackson. Especially in The Last Olympian he’s such a good leader and he’s so amazing!

3 Adolf Hitler: The most ruthless book dictator.

Can I give a better anwer than Snow from the Hunger Games trilogy? I think not. I hate that man, ugh.

4 Maya Angelou: The character who brought about the most change, or had the most personal development.

I just have to choose Tris for the Divergent trilogy. She brought so much change in the world and (ALLEGIANT SPOILER ALLERT!!!!!) she even payed the highest price for it…

5 Queen Elizabeth II: Your most favourite member of a royal family within a book.

The character I’m going to pick isn’t really from a royal family because the book is set in the Prehistory but I absolutly love her! I’m talking about Marthona of the Earth’s Children series. This series wasn’t my favourite but it was very interesting. I don’t know if this series is well known but Marthona once was the leader of the Zelandonia but then gave her leadership to her oldest son. What I love so much about her is how she cares so much about her family and just the whole of Zelandonia.

6 Albert Einstein: The kookiest, craziest, most bonkers book character ever!

Ben from Paper Towns! If you read one of my previous posts you know how hilarious I think he is. XD

7 Brutus: The most betraying character of all the characters.

For this I have a character of the Divergent trilogy, again. You probably already know of whom I’m talking about. YES, I’m talking about Caleb! Ugh, I hate him with every part of me! How could he do that???


That were all the questions! I really enjoyed doing this and now I’m going to tag some people.

I tag:

Rae (Bookmark Chronicles)

Lia (Bookland)

Bianca (The Ultimate Fangirl)

Ellen (Evening Reads)

Maha (Younicorn Reads)


If I tagged you but you don’t want to do this tag you can completely ignore this. 🙂 I hope to give you a book review tomorrow and I’d love to see you then!

Love,

Katniss Potter Booklover xxx

10 gedachtes over “The Historical Book Tag

Geef een reactie

