The Blogger Recognition Award

Hi, everybody! The Enchanted Book, Dat Little Blog and Fieittyreads nominated me for The Blogger Recognition Award. Thank you so much for nominating me!


The rules are:

  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.
  • Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide the link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you’ve created.
  • Link to the original post at Edge of Night

How did my blog start?

A couple of months ago I came in touch with Bookstagram  and I also made my own Bookstagram. But after two or three months I wanted to do something more. So I thought I’d made a bookblog. I enjoy it so much and I absolutly love writing bookreviews for all of you to read and I hope you like them. 🙂

My advice?

It feels a little weird to give advice to other bloggers since they probably are older than me and have more experience. Still I’d like to tell you some little and maybe obvious things I think you should all know. 🙂

Before you upload your blogpost check what you wrote for mistakes. It’s annoying to read something with mistakes as forgetting a space between two words or if there’s a lettre in a word that shouldn’t be there because you typed too fast. Make sure your spelling and grammar is correct. If English isn’t your native language I totally underdstand that you make mistakes. I make mistakes too since my native language is Flemish but I’m doing my best… :p

Make sure you make friends. Or at least be friendly. If someone comments on you post, be so kind to reply! That way you  can make a sort of bond with your readers. They will keep reading your posts because they remembered how nice you were. Of course this is nice for us bloggers, too.


   I don’t know who I should nominate because I have the feeling everybody was allready nominated for this award. If you’re not, just comment below and I’ll nominate you!

Love,

Katniss Potter Booklover xxx

Geef een reactie

