Bookreview: Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Sorry I haven’t post in a couple of days because I was quite busy but I’m back!

Synopsis

A mysterious island. An abandoned orphanage. A strange collection of curious photographs.

A horrific family tragedy sets sixteen-year-old Jacob journeying to a remote island off the coast of Wales, where he discovers the crumbling ruins of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. As Jacob explores its abandoned bedrooms and hallways, it becomes clear that the children were more than just peculiar. They may have been dangerous. They may have been quarantined on a deserted island for good reason. And somehow—impossible though it seems—they may still be alive.

A spine-tingling fantasy illustrated with haunting vintage photography, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children will delight adults, teens, and anyone who relishes an adventure in the shadows.


My review

I heard so many great things about this book that my expectations were pretty high but I wasn’t dissapointed at all.

The main character, Jacob, is a sixteen-year-old boy who always felt like a misfit. His grandpa always told him these stories about an orphanage where he lived for some time and it’s inhabitants who were kind of peculiar.
I can’t say much about the other characters because I would maybe spoil some things but I will in the bookreview of Hollow City. 🙂 All the characters where so amazing and they all have these special personalities.

This was such a good book with mysteries and excitement. Ransom Riggs’ writingstyle drags you into this great story.  I can’t say anything bad about this whole new world Ransom Riggs created. I just absolutely loved/love it.


Did you read this book? What did you think of it? Are you curious for the movie? Are you also in love with Jacob, ‘cause I am! Comment below! :p  I’m currently reading Hollow City so my bookreview will be up on Tuesday probably. 🙂

Love,

Katniss Potter Booklover xxx

7 gedachtes over “Bookreview: Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

      1. You got me really excited on reading it!!! Though, I think I have to reread Miss Peregrines cause I read it like a year ago. Possibly forgot so much things. Have you seen the cover of the third book??? So beautiful!! Also, I’m so excited for the movie!!! I absolutely love Asa!!! He is sooo cute. I love him in Enders! Have you seen it? 🙂

        Liked by 1 persoon

Geef een reactie

