Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Hi there! I’m nominated for my first award by LazyCaramelReads. Thank you so much! I’m really happy for this! 😀

The rules:

• Thank the blogger who nominated you.

• Answer the questions that the blogger who nominated you has provided.

• Nominate ten other bloggers.

•  Creat ten questions for your nominees and notify them on their nomination.


So, let’s begin! Here are the questions and my answers:

1) What were your imaginary friend(s) when you were a child?

I don’t think I had imaginary friends when I was little. But if I had I already forgot about them, haha…

2) Have you ever thought, just for a second, that Hogwarts was real?

YES! I still do! Still do! It’s all real, all right?! You just have to believe! IT. IS. REAL.

3) What were you doing before writing this post? Or before logging into WordPress? ‘Starting the computer’ is not an acceptable answer.

I just finished Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs and it was amazing! My review will be up this week. Probably in the weekend.

4) If you could travel to one place you’ve read about in a book, what place would you visit and what book is it from?

Hogwarts,obviously! I know it’s a cliché but it’s Hogwarts! The best place in the whole world! If you didn’t know (I’d be suprised) it’s from the Harry Potter series. :p

5) Are there any movie adaptations  of a book that you enjoyed more than the book itself?

I never think the movie is better than the book. But… Insurgent came close. There are a lot of differences between the movie and the book and I don’t know what I like more. Maybe it’s also becaus Divergent isn’t my favourite book series. I think it’s really good but not my favourite.

6) Have you ever stolen insults from books and used them in real life situations? If so, how did that work out for you?

I do that all the time! Mostly when I do the persons I insult just look weird at me. My friends who know some of my insults just roll there eyes, haha.

7) Have you ever accidentally destroyed a book? (Example: Ran over it with your car.) How about purposefully?

(What? Ran over it with a car? XD) Euhm, I don’t think so. I take good care of my books! They’re my babies!

8) The most money you’ve spent on books at a time?

I think something like 120 euros? I bought the complete Harry Potter series with it in hardback and in English.

9) If you could read in a forgeign language, which language would you chose?

My native languag is Flemish and I read most books in English. I want to read in French too but my French isn’t that good yet. In two years I’ll learn German and then I’ll maybe read German books too. If I have to chose another language I would pick Italian or Spanish. I actually want to understand and speak every language in the world because I think that’s interesting. :p

10) Foods that go well with a good book?

I eat cereals when I read. XD


My questions:

1) What are some of you all time favourite books? (I’m so kind to let you pick several.)

2) Can you pick one favourite bookgenre? (I wouldn’t be able to.)

3) When do you read the most? (Evening, morning, …)

4) Do you prefer series, trilogies or stand alones? Why?

5) How many books do you buy in a month?

6) Do the people around you support your love for books?

7) What do you like to do besides reading and blogging?

8) Can you speak another language than your native language? Which one(s)?

9) If you could say one thing to your younger self, what would it be?

10) Do you have any weird habits? (Because I have tons!)


My nominees:

Head in the clouds, heart in the books

Readthebloodybook

Thehappybookishdinosaur

Motherofbookdragons

Uroojreads

The Lit Mermaid

Bibliopearl

The Book Harpy

Britanymariereads

Bookland


This was a lot of fun! If I nominated you but you’ve already been nominated or you just don’t want to do this, you can totally ignore it. 🙂

Love,

Katniss Potter Booklover xxx

9 gedachtes over “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Geef een reactie

